1. admin@fcnewz.com : admin :
  2. afrinpriya2020@gmail.com : FC News : FC News
April 21, 2021, 10:33 pm

Mumbai are the first champions in the new era of IPL

  • Update Time : Tuesday, November 10, 2020
  • 91 Time View

Mumbai Indians, the most successful team in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL), tied the end of the first season and the beginning of the second season at the same point. In 2019, an era of IPL has come to an end, Mumbai was the champion of the service. And this time Rohit Sharma’s team has won the title in the first and 13th edition of the new era.

On the one hand, the current and all-time four-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians, on the other hand, the Delhi Capitals reached the final for the first time. Mumbai has made it clear in the final how big the gap between the two teams is. Trent Bolt, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada’s Delhi could not be found.

The final match at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium was completely one-sided. In the first innings, Mumbai’s Kiwi pacer Bolt bowled and in the second innings, captain Rohit’s voluptuous willow was a big advertisement for the IPL final.

Batting first in the match, captain Shreyas Iyer and wicketkeeper Rishav Pant’s fifty could not help Delhi score more than 156 runs. In reply, Mumbai reached the port of victory with only 5 wickets in hand and got the taste of the fifth title.

Mumbai had set a record of winning the highest number of titles in IPL history in the last edition. This time they took it one step further. Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan have been instrumental in winning the title by playing well throughout the tournament. Jaspreet Bumrah and Trent Bolt were great with the ball.

Batting in reply to Delhi’s 158 in the final, the Mumbai skipper struck out spinner Ravichandran Ashwin in the third ball of his innings. The six in the first over was a symbol of Mumbai’s entire batting.

Left-arm opener De Kock continued to play aggressively after seeing captain Rohit. It is better to say that Rohit also had the conviction to surpass his bat. Rohit and Cock added 45 runs from just 25 balls in the opening match. Cock made 20 off 12 balls with 3 fours and 1 six before being dismissed in the first ball of the fifth over of the innings.

However, Rohit did not give up. The attack continued with Suryakumar coming down in three. Mumbai scored 61 runs for 1 wicket in the first power play. Which is the record for the highest run scored in a power play in the IPL final. Surya could not make the innings big with one wrong call of Rohit. When the second wicket pair was exactly 45, Surya was cut in the run out.

Batting on 150 strikeouts throughout the tournament, Surya played an unnatural innings of 19 off 20 balls in the final. However, due to Rohit’s attack, Surya’s slow batting did not affect Mumbai’s innings. Rohit completed his personal fifty off 36 balls with 3 fours and 4 sixes.

The Mumbai captain almost reached the port of victory with Ishan Kishan, who came down to number four. But just 20 runs away from victory, Enrich Nortze handed him a ticket to the toilet. By then Mumbai are almost certain to win. Rohit made 6 off 51 balls before being dismissed.

Kieron Pollard then batted to end the match quickly. When he came to the wicket, he hit a boundary. But he could not play more than 4 balls, he scored 9 runs. Rohit-Pollard went back but young Ishan Kishan did not make a mistake. The batsman who won the team and left the field in the guise of a winner has scored more than 500 runs in the tournament. In the final, he played a stormy innings of 33 off 19 balls.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category
© All rights reserved © 2020 fcnewz.com