1. admin@fcnewz.com : admin :
  2. afrinpriya2020@gmail.com : FC News : FC News
April 21, 2021, 10:29 pm

In the first phase of municipal elections, 1333 nominations were submitted

  • Update Time : Wednesday, December 2, 2020
  • 252 Time View

329 municipal elections of the country are being held in four stages. In the first phase, 1,333 candidates have filed nomination papers for 25 municipal elections. Among them, 112 have filed nomination papers for the post of mayor, 283 for the reserved women’s seat and 938 for the post of general or councilor.

Mizanur Rahman, coordinator of the steering committee for the municipal general election 2020 and deputy secretary of the election commission, said this on Wednesday (December 2).

According to the EC’s schedule, voting in these municipalities will be held on December 28. The last date for submission of nomination papers was December 1. The date of selection of nomination papers by the Returning Officer is 3rd December. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is 10 December.

Election Commission (EC) Senior Secretary. Alamgir said EVM voting will be held in all municipalities. Voting will be held from 8 am to 4 pm.

The first phase is being held in Panchagarh Municipality, Pirganj in Thakurgaon, Fulbari in Dinajpur, Badarganj in Rangpur, Puthia and Katakhali in Rajshahi, Chatmohar in Sirajganj, Khoksa in Kushtia, Chuadanga in Khurna, Barna in Khulna. Elections for Gafargaon, Madan in Netrokona, Manikganj, Dhamrai in Dhaka, Sreepur in Gazipur, Dirai in Sunamganj, Baralekha in Moulvibazar, Shayestaganj in Habiganj and Sitakunda in Chittagong.

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More News Of This Category
© All rights reserved © 2020 fcnewz.com